Philadelphia Union Announce 2019 Schedule With Office Space-Inspired Video

The 2019 MLS schedule is here, but the Union already won it all.

The 2019 schedule for Major League Soccer — which will be its 24th season — was released Monday (including the MLS 2019 TV schedule on ESPN), with action beginning on March 2. There’s a lot to get excited about beginning with Day 1, including FC Cincinnati’s inaugural game (away to the Sounders at 10 p.m. ET on FS1), Wayne Rooney’s D.C. United hosting defending champion Atlanta (6 p.m. ET on ESPN) and a quality matchup between LAFC and Sporting Kansas City at Banc of California Stadium (8 p.m. ET on ESPN).

Other key dates include Cincinnati’s home opener against Portland on March 17 (5 p.m. ET on FS1), Minnesota United opening Allianz Field on April 13 against NYCFC (5 p.m. ET on ESPN2), Zlatan’s Galaxy taking on Giovinco’s Toronto on July 4 (10:30 p.m. ET) and the annual All-Star Game, this one taking place in Orlando on July 31 (televised on FS1). 

All the excitement was beautifully captured by the Philadelphia Union, who paid homage to that iconic scene from Office Space by allowing Derrick Jones and Phang to destroy things in a parking lot. 

English language coverage will be provided by FS1, ESPN and ESPN2. FS1 will televise 30 games, as well as four matches on FOX. ESPN and ESPN2 will show 31 matches in total, and you can check out that full listing below via the ESPN MediaZone

As well as the action on FOX Deportes and ESPN Deportes, additional Spanish language coverage will be provided by Univision (14 games) and UniMas (13). Also, the 14 matches on Univision will also be given English-language coverage via streaming on Twitter. 

2019 MLS TV Schedule on ESPN and ESPN2

Date Time (ET) Match Networks

Sun, March 3 6 p.m. D.C. United vs. Atlanta United FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

                    8 p.m.      Los Angeles FC vs. Sporting Kansas City ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, March 10 5 p.m. Atlanta United FC vs. FC Cincinnati      ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, March 31 9 p.m. LA Galaxy vs. Portland Timbers        ESPN2, ESPN Deportes

Sun, April 7 3 p.m. FC Cincinnati vs. Sporting Kansas City ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sat, April 13 5 p.m. Minnesota United vs. New York City FC ESPN2, ESPN Deportes

Sat, April 20 4 p.m. Atlanta United FC vs. FC Dallas ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, April 21 4 p.m. D.C. United vs. New York City FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, April 28 3:30 p.m. Seattle Sounders FC vs. Los Angeles FC   ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sat, May 4      2 p.m.      New York Red Bulls vs. LA Galaxy  ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sat, May 11 4 p.m. LA Galaxy vs. New York City FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Thu, May 16 10 p.m. Los Angeles FC vs. FC Dallas ESPN2, ESPN Deportes

Sat, June 1 10:30 p.m. Portland Timbers vs. Los Angeles FC ESPN2, ESPN Deportes

Sat, June 29 4 p.m. Minnesota United FC vs. FC Cincinnati ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Fri, July 12 7 p.m. D.C. United vs. New England Revolution ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, July 14 4 p.m. Seattle Sounders FC vs. Atlanta United FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Thu, July 18 8 p.m. FC Cincinnati vs. D.C. United ESPN, ESPN Deportes

                 10 p.m.    Portland Timbers vs. Orlando City SC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Fri, July 19 10 p.m. LA Galaxy vs. Los Angeles FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, July 21 4 p.m. Atlanta United FC vs. D.C. United ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sat, July 27 8 p.m. Los Angeles FC vs. Atlanta United FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, Aug 4 4 p.m. Minnesota United FC vs. Portland Timbers ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, Aug 11 4 p.m. Atlanta United FC vs. New York City FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sat, Aug 17 10 p.m. LA Galaxy vs. Seattle Sounders FC ESPN2, ESPN Deportes

Thu, Aug 22 9:30 p.m. Sporting Kansas City vs. Minnesota United FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Fri, Aug 23 8 p.m. Orlando City SC vs. Atlanta United FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

                 10 p.m. Portland Timbers vs. Seattle Sounders FC  ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sat, Aug 24 7 p.m. New York City FC vs. New York Red Bulls ESPN2, ESPN Deportes

Sun, Sep 15 3:30 p.m. Seattle Sounders FC vs. New York Red Bulls ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, Sep 22 4 p.m. Portland Timbers vs. Minnesota United FC ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Sun, Oct 6        4 p.m. TBD – Decision Day ESPN, ESPN Deportes

* All matches will be streamed live on the ESPN App

Videos you might like