Soccer Leagues, Teams, Players and Personalities To Follow On Twitter

Follow these soccer Twitter accounts for everything you need to know about the world's game.

This is the list of soccer Twitter accounts that you should follow to keep up to date on what's going on in the world of soccer. As new players and personalites emerge, we;ll keep updating this list of soccer Twitter accounts. If you have recommendations of Twitter accounts that we should add to our list, email us at talktous@the18.com or comment on this article!

For the list of soccer Twitter accounts below, click on the hyperlinks to get to the Twitter pages! Here we go, the top soccer Twitter accounts to follow! Enjoy!

To follow each soccer Twitter account, click the follow button on the top of each account's page when on Twitter. And follow @the18soccer for soccer news, clips and photos of the beautiful game. 

Our Twitter Account:

The18 : @the18com

Players To Follow:

Messi : @TeamMessi

Cristiano Ronaldo : @Cristiano

Neymar : @neymarjr

Paul Pogba : @paulpogba

David Villa : @Guaje7Villa

Ronaldinho : @10Ronaldinho

Andrea Pirlo : @Pirlo_official

Didier Drogba : @didierdrogba

Kei Kamara : @keikamara

Ashley Cole : @TheRealAC3

Mix Diskerud : @MixDiskerud

Jermaine Jones : @Jermainejunior

Clint Dempsey : @clint_dempsey

Jozy Altidore : @JozyAltidore

Giovanni Dos Santos : @OficialGio

Megan Rapinoe : @mPinoe

Alex Morgan : @alexmorgan13

Jamie Vardy : @vardy7

Zlatan Ibrahimovic : @ibra_official

Abby Wambach : @AbbyWambach

Sydney Leroux : @sydneyleroux

Lady Andrade : @ladyandrade16

Andres Iniesta : @andresiniesta8

Manuel Neuer : @Manuel_Neuer

Kelley O'Hara : @kohara19

Tobin Heath : @TobinHeath

Christen Press : @ChristenPress

Luis Suarez : @LuisSuarez9

David Luiz : @DavidLuiz_4

Daniel Sturridge : @DanielSturridge

Mario Balloteli : @FinallyMario

Alexis Sanchez : @Alexis_Sanchez

Sergio Aguero : @aguerosergiokun

Eden Hazard : @hazardeden10

Thomas Muller : @esmuellert

Gareth Bale : @GarethBale11

Kevin De Bruyne : @DeBruyneKev

Wayne Rooney : @WayneRooney

Luka Modric : @lm19official

Sergio Ramos : @SergioRamos

Tim Howard : @TimHowardGK

Landon Donovan : @landondonovan

Kyle Beckerman : @KyleBeckerman

DeAndre Yedlin : @yedlinny

DaMarcus Beasely : @DaMarcusBeasley

Matt Besler : @MattBesler

Romelu Lukaku : @RomeluLukaku9

Dani Alves : @DaniAlvesD2

Ali Krieger : @akrieger

Heather O'Reilly : @HeatherOReilly

Marcelo : @MarceloM12

Thiago Sllva : @tsilva3

Samuel Eto'o : @setoo9

Arturo Vidal : @kingarturo23

James Rodriguez : @jamesrodriguez

Fernanado Torres : @Torres

Alex Chamberlain : @Alex_OxChambo

Raheem Sterling : @sterling7

Karim Benzema : @Benzema

Mario Gotze : @MarioGoetze

Gerard Pique : @3gerardpique

Mesut Ozil : @MesutOzil1088

Micheal Essien : @MichaelEssien

Giorgio Chiellini : @chiellini

Gervinho: @GervinhOfficial

Javier Hernandez : @CH14_

Wesley Sneijder : @sneijder101010

Robin Van Persie : @Persie_Official

Dirk Kuyt : @Kuyt

Luis Nani : @luisnani

Iker Casillas : @CasillasWorld

Juan Mata : @juanmata8

David De Gea : @D_DeGea

Peter Cech : @PetrCech

Brad Guzan : @bguzan

Graham Zusi : @gzusi

Kaka : @KAKA

Riyad Mahrez : @Mahrez22

Gianluigi Buffon : @gianluigibuffon

Harry Kane : @HKane

Marcus Rashford : @MarcusRashford

Danny Drinkwater : @DannyDrinkwater

Chris Smalling : @ChrisSmalling

Andy Carroll : @AndyTCarroll

Juan Cuadrado : @Cuadrado

Pele : @Pele

MLS Teams:

New York City FC : @NYCFC

LA Galaxy : @LAGalaxy

Seattle Sounders : @SoundersFC

Orlando City : @OrlandoCitySC

Colombus Crew : @ColumbusCrewSC

DC United : @dcunited

FC Dallas : @FCdallas

Colorado Rapids : @ColoradoRapids

NY Red Bulls : @redbullNYC

Portland Timbers : @TimbersFC

Montreal Impact : @impactmontreal

Chicago Fire : @ChicagoFire

Toronto FC : @toronotofc

Vancouver White Caps : @WhiteCapsFC

Sporting KC : @SportingKC

Philidelphia Union : @PhilaUnion

Real Salt Lake : @RealSaltLake

San Jose Earthquakes : @QuakesMatchday

Houston Dynamo : @HoustonDynamo

Premier League Teams: 

Manchester United: @ManUtd

Leicester City : @LCFC

Chelsea: @ChelseaFC

Arsenal : @Arsenal

Manchester City : @MCFC

Tottenham : @SpursOfficial

Swansea : @SwansOfficial

West Ham: @whufc_official

Everton : @Everton

Sunderland : @SunderlandAFC

Crystal Palace : @CPFC

Watford : @WatfordFC

West Brom : @WBA

Stoke City : @stokecity

Norwich City : @NorwichCityFC 

Southhampton : @SouthamptonFC

Aston Villa : @ACFCOfficial

La Liga Teams: 

Barcelona : @FCBarcelona

Real Madrid :@realmadriden

Atletico Madrid : @Atleti

Sevilla FC : @SevillaFC_ENG

Valencia CF : @valenciacf

Villarreal CF : @VillarrealCF

Granada CF : @GranadaCdeF_en

Malaga : @MalagaCF

Real Sociedad : @RealSociedadEN

Real Betis : @RBetisCantera

Las Palmas : @UDLP_Oficial

Espanyol : @RCDEspanyol

Eibar : @SDEibar

Deportivo : @RCDeportivo

Real Sporting : @RealSporting

Getafe CF : @GetafeCF

Levante : @LevanteUD

Celta Vigo : @rccelta_oficial

Rest of The World Club Teams: 

FC Bayern Munich : @FCBayernEN

Paris Saint-Germain : @PSG_English

Juventus : @juventusfcen

AC Milan : @acmilan

AS Roma : @ASRomaEN

Boca Juniors : @BocaJrsOficial

Borussia Dortmund : @BVB

Ajax : @AFCAjax

Inter Milan : @Inter

Benfica : @SLBenfica

Santos : @SantosFC

International Teams: 

USA : @ussoccer

England : @England

Spain : @SeFutbol

Argentina : @Argentina

Colombia : @FCFSeleccionCol

Uruguay : @Uruguay

Mexico : @miseleccionmx

Northern Ireland : @NorthernIreland

Paraguay : @Albirroja

USA Women : @ussoccer_wnt

League Accounts: 

Premier League : @premierleague

MLS : @MLS

Liga BBVA :  @LaLigaEN

Serie A : @SerieA_TIM

UEFA Champions League : @ChampionsLeague

NWSL : @NWSL

Bundesliga : @Bundesliga_EN

FIFA World Cup : @FIFAWorldCup

Copa America 2016 : @CA2016

UEFA Euro 2016 : @UEFAEURO

UEFA : @UEFAcom

Ligue 1 : @Ligue1_EN

UEFA Europa League : @EuropeLeague

Notable Soccer Accounts: 

Goal : @goal

Kick : @KICK

Soccer Bible: @SoccerBible

BuzzFeed Football : @BuzzFeedUKFB

The Sun Football : @TheSunFootball

Transfer News: @EPLBible

Football Facts : @FootballFact

Uber Football Facts : @UberFootball

Mirror Football : @MirrorFootball

Dirty Footballer : @DirtyFootballer

101 Great Goals : @101greatgoals

Football Stuff : @FootballStuff

World Soccer Shop : @worldsoccershop

Caught Offsides : @caughtoffside

Football Memes : @FootballMemesCo

Whoscored.com : @WhoScored

Football Vines : @FootballVines

Top Drawer Soccer : @TopDrawerSoccer

The Football Ramble : @FootballRamble

American Outlaws : @AmericanOutlaws

Footy Funny UK : @FootyFunnysUK

Planet Futbol : @si_soccer

Fox Soccer : @FOXSoccer

ESPN FC : @ESPNFC

Nike Soccer : @nikesoccer

Videos you might like