Cristiano Ronaldo Has Won His Fifth Ballon d'Or

Cristiano beat out Lionel Messi, Gianluigi Buffon, Luka Modric and Neymar.

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the 2017 Ballon d'Or from France Football. It is his fifth such award. Ronaldo and Messi are now the only players with five Ballon d'Ors.

Ronaldo's exploits in 2017 include winning the Champions League and La Liga, as well as continuing to be the highest-scoring Champions League player of all time.

The full shortlist (not in order):Philippe Coutinho, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Kevin de Bruyne, David de Gea, Paulo Dybala, Radamel Falcao, Karim Benzema, Leonardo Bonucci, Gianluigi Buffon, Antoine Griezmann, Eden Hazard, Mats Hummels, Isco, Edinson Cavani, Harry Kane, N'Golo Kante, Toni Kroos, Robert Lewandowski, Sadio Mane, Edin Dzeko, Marcelo, Kylian Mbappe, Dries Mertens, Lionel Messi, Luka Modric, Neymar, Jan Oblak, Sergio Ramos, Cristiano Ronaldo and Luis Suarez.

So, to celebrate Ronaldo's victory, let's watch him do some cool stuff.

The various Ronaldo and Messi Internet factions are going to be insufferable today. Stay away from Twitter and Reddit if you know what's good for you.

Videos you might like