Liga MX Playoff Schedule Revealed Along With Godly Match Ball

Dear Voit Mexico, please send one up north.

The 2019 Liga MX Apertura playoffs begin on Wednesday, Nov. 27, with the first legs of the quarterfinals.

There’s a lot of flavor in this liguilla’s sauce, but the tastiest matchup is certainly a meeting between 2019 Clausura champion Tigres (three seed) and 2018 Apertura winner Club América (six seed). It’s André-Pierre Gignac versus Henry Martín and we couldn’t be more excited.

The top seed is Santos Laguna, which posted an Apertura-best 40 goals thanks in large part to Argentine Julio Furch and Uruguayan Brian Lozano. Although Santos Laguna won the 2018 Clausura, it’ll face a difficult task in overcoming Rogelio Funes Mori’s Monterrey, especially with Thursday’s first leg coming at Estadio BBVA. 

Querétaro is the four seed and searching for its first-ever Liga MX title, while its opponent Necaxa, led by the red-hot Mauro Quiroga, hasn’t won one since 1998. 

In the final matchup of the quarters, two-seed León and 20-year-old phenom José Juan Macías will be hoping to make light work of seven-seed Morelia. 

Liga MX has since confirmed the dates and times of the quarters. 

Liga MX Liguilla Apertura 2019 TV Schedule

First Legs

Liga MX Liguilla Apertura 2019 TV

Photo: @LigaBBVAMX | Twitter

Second Legs

Liga MX Liguilla Apertura 2019 TV

Photo: @LigaBBVAMX | Twitter

The quarterfinal matches will be broadcast on TUDN USA, Univision, FS2 and FOX Deportes. 

But now I must show you the best part of all: the official Voit match ball for the playoffs. It’s the ball of the gods. 

That's certainly got Mexico '86 World Cup vibes.

Videos you might like