Liga MX Is Back: Here’s Your Complete USA TV Guide

After four long months, Mexico's top division is back!

On Thursday, July 23, Liga MX returned with the beginning of the 2020 Apertura season (renamed Guardianes to honor healthcare workers). When Atlético San Luis and Juárez took to the pitch, it marked 130 days since the 2020 Clausura season was brought to an abrupt halt and eventually canceled. It’d been four long months, but we now have the complete Liga MX TV schedule to pore over. We'll keep this updated with the latest matches as the season moves along! 

2020 Liga MX TV Schedule USA (Guardianes) 

*All times EST*

Week 6

Monday, August 24

Pachuca vs. Mazatlán | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN

Week 7

Friday, August 28

Puebla vs. Toluca | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Mazatlán vs. Tigres | 10:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, August 29

Monterrey vs. Juárez | 8:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Chivas vs. Pachuca | 8:00 p.m. | Telemundo 

Cruz Azul vs. Necaxa | 9:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Sunday, August 30

UNAM vs. Tijuana | 12:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Santos Laguna vs. Querétaro | 8:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

León vs. Atlas | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN 

Week 8

Thursday, September 3

Querétaro vs. Toluca | 7:00 p.m. | TUDN

Pachuca vs. Atlético San Luis | 9:55 p.m. | TUDN

Friday, September 4

Necaxa vs. León | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Juárez vs. Santos Laguna | 10:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, September 5

UNAM vs. Puebla | 5:55 p.m. | UniMás/TUDN

Atlas vs. Cruz Azul | 7:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Tigres vs. Chivas | 9:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Tijuana vs. Monterrey | 10:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Sunday, September 6

América vs. Mazatlán | 5:30 p.m. | UniMás/TUDN 

Week 9

Tuesday, September 8

Toluca vs. Juárez | 7:00 p.m. | TUDN

Monterrey vs. Atlas | 8:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Puebla vs. América | 9:55 p.m. | TUDN

Chivas vs. Querétaro | 10:00 p.m. | Telemundo  

Wednesday, September 9

León vs. Tigres | 5:00 p.m. | TUDN

Cruz Azul vs. Pachuca | 7:55 p.m. | TUDN

Mazatlán vs. Cruz Azul | 9:55 p.m. | TUDN

Santos Laguna vs. UNAM | 10:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Week 10

Friday, September 11

Necaxa vs. Chivas | 7:30 p.m. | UniMás/TUDN

Juárez vs. Puebla | 10:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, September 12

Atlas vs. Mazatlán | 5:55 p.m. | TUDN

Tigres vs. Santos Laguna | 7:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

América vs. Toluca | 9:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Sunday, September 13

UNAM vs. Atlético San Luis | 12:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Querétaro vs. León | 7:00 p.m. | TUDN

Tijuana vs. Cruz Azul | 10:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Monday, September 14

Pachuca vs. Monterrey | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN

Week 11

Friday, September 18

Necaxa vs. Puebla | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Tijuana vs. Juárez  | 10:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Mazatlán vs. Cruz Azul | 10:25 p.m. | UniMás/TUDN

Saturday, September 19

Atlas vs. Pachuca | 5:55 p.m. | TUDN

Tigres vs. Querétaro | 7:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

América vs. Chivas | 9:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Sunday, September 20

Toluca vs. Santos Laguna | 12:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Monday, September 21 

León vs. UNAM | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN

Week 12

Friday, September 25

Puebla vs. Querétaro | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Juárez vs. Atlas | 10:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, September 26

Chivas vs. Mazatlán | 6:00 p.m. | Telemundo  

UNAM vs. Necaxa | 7:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Monterrey vs. Tigres | 10:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Sunday, September 27

Santos Laguna vs. Tijuana | 8:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Cruz Azul vs. América | 9:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Monday, September 28

Pachuca vs. Toluca | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN

Week 13

Friday, October 2

Puebla vs. Santos Laguna | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Juárez vs. Pachuca | 10:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, October 3

Atlas vs. Necaxa | 5:55 p.m. | TUDN

Tigres vs. Atlético San Luis | 7:55 pm. | Univision/TUDN

América vs. UNAM | 9:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Sunday, October 4

Toluca vs. Cruz Azul | 12:00 p.m. | Univison/TUDN

Tijuana vs. Chivas | 7:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Querétaro vs. Monterrey | 7:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Monday, October 5

León vs. Mazatlán | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN 

Week 14

Friday, October 16

Necaxa vs. Tijuana | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Mazatlán vs. Juárez | 10:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, October 17

Chivas vs. Atlas | 8:00 p.m. | Telemundo 

Cruz Azul vs. Tigres | 9:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Sunday, October 18

UNAM vs. Toluca | 12:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Santos Laguna vs. Pachuca | 8:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Monday, October 19

León vs. América | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN 

Week 15

Friday, October 23

Puebla vs. León | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Mazatlán vs. Monterrey | 10:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, October 24

Querétaro vs. Necaxa | 5:55 p.m. | TUDN

Tigres vs. Juárez | 7:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

América vs. Atlas | 9:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Sunday, October 25

Toluca vs. Tijuana | 1:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Chivas vs. Cruz Azul | 6:30 p.m. | Telemundo 

Santos Laguna vs. Atlético San Luis | 9:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Monday, October 26

Pachuca vs. UNAM | 10:00 p.m. | TUDN 

Week 16

Friday, October 30

Necaxa vs. Toluca | 8:30 p.m. | TUDN

Tijuana vs. Pachuca | 11:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Juárez vs. Querétaro | 11:25 p.m. | TUDN

Saturday, October 31 (hell yeah)

Atlas vs. Puebla | 6:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

UNAM vs. Chivas | 8:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Monterrey vs. Cruz Azul | 11:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Sunday, November 1 

América vs. Tigres | 5:30 p.m. | UniMás/TUDN

Monday, November 2

León vs. Santos Laguna | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN 

Week 17

Friday, November 6

Puebla vs. Atlético San Luis | 7:30 p.m. | TUDN

Juárez vs. América | 10:25 p.m. | UniMás/TUDN

Saturday, November 7

Chivas vs. Monterrey | 6:00 p.m. | Telemundo 

Tigres vs. Atlas | 7:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Cruz Azul vs. UNAM | 9:55 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Sunday, November 8

Toluca vs. León | 12:00 p.m. | Univision/TUDN

Santos Laguna vs. Mazatlán | 8:00 p.m. | FOX Deportes 

Querétaro vs. Tijuana | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN

Monday, November 9 

Pachuca vs. Necaxa | 9:00 p.m. | TUDN 

Videos you might like