Find out which Liga MX club your MLS team will face in 2024 Leagues Cup group unveiling

The groups for Leagues Cup 2024 were announced Wednesday featuring 47 teams from MLS and Liga MX.

The monthlong competition will be played in MLS stadiums across the U.S. and Canada from July 26 through Aug. 25.

Lionel Messi-led Inter Miami CF are the defending champions.

The top three finishers will qualify for the 2025 Concacaf Champions Cup.

Teams are divided into 15 groups of three -- eight groups in the West and seven in the East. Two teams received direct byes into the Round of 32: the 2023 MLS Cup champion Columbus Crew and reigning Liga MX winner Club America.

Each team will play two Group Stage matches, with the top two teams in each group (30 total) joining Columbus and Club America in the single-elimination Round of 32 knockout stage.

No group stage matches will end in a tie, but will be decided by penalty shootout. Regulation wins are worth three points, with PK shootout winners earning two points and PK shootout losers earning one.

The Leagues Cup 2024 groups:


  • West 1: CF Monterrey, Pumas UNAM, Austin FC
  • West 2: Chivas de Guadalajara, San Jose Earthquakes, LA Galaxy
  • West 3: St. Louis City SC, FC Dallas, FC Juarez
  • West 4: Toluca FC, Sporting Kansas City, Chicago Fire FC
  • West 5: Club Leon, Portland Timbers, Colorado Rapids
  • West 6: Seattle Sounders FC, Minnesota United FC, Club Necaxa
  • West 7: LAFC, Vancouver Whitecaps FC, Club Tijuana
  • West 8: Houston Dynamo FC, Real Salt Lake, Atlas FC


  • East 1: FC Cincinnati, New York City FC, Queretaro FC
  • East 2: Orlando City SC, Atletico de San Luis, CF Montreal
  • East 3: Tigres UANL, Puebla, Inter Miami CF
  • East 4: Philadelphia Union, Charlotte FC, Cruz Azul
  • East 5: New England Revolution, Nashville SC, Mazatlan FC
  • East 6: Pachuca, New York Red Bulls, Toronto FC
  • East 7: Atlanta United, Santos Laguna, D.C. United

--Field Level Media

Videos you might like