Close

How To Watch The Liga MX Finals: Date, Time And Live Streaming Options

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the December 22nd and December 25th Liga MX finals between Tigres and Club America, either live streaming online or on TV through your cable provider.

Tigres and America clash in the finals of the 2016 Liga MX Apertura playoffs, the two-legged final taking place on Thursday, December 22nd and Sunday, December 25th. America are looking for title number 13 in their centennial season while Tigres seek their fifth championship. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the match, either live streaming online or on TV through your cable provider.

How To Watch The Liga MX Finals: Date, Time And Live Streaming Options

Date and Kickoff Time

First leg: Thursday, December 22, 2016 (12/22/2016)

10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Second leg: Sunday, December 25, 2016 (12/25/2016)

7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT

Location

First leg: Estadio Azteca, Mexico City

Second leg: Estadio Universitario, San Nicolas de los Garza

How To Watch The Liga MX Final Online

Univision Deportes En Vivo

Univision NOW 

How To Watch  The Liga MX Final On TV

Univision USA

Univision Deportes

Liga MX Final: Preview And Notes

Head-to-head record this season: Tigres defeated America 3-0 in the Apertura regular season at the Estadio Azteca.

America have just returned from the FIFA Club World Cup in Japan where they lost to Real Madrid in the semifinals and Atletico Nacional in the third place playoff.

Tigres advanced to the final after defeating Pumas in the quarters and Leon in the semis.

America defeated Chivas in the quarters and Necaxa in the semis.